Free Round of Golf Upcoming Events Online Specials Tournaments

Winchester Golf Outings & Tournaments

 
 2018 WCC GOLF SYNOPSIZED TOURNAMENT SCHEDULE
*Tentative*
 
Sat. March 24   Season Opener (Team Scramble 2 or 4 man)
Make-up date March 31st
       
Wed April 4   Par 3 Contest (9 hole event to be played before or
after your normal round)
Sat April 21   GRC Football Scramble (1pm. Fundraiser) 
Sat April 28   Two Man Best Ball Net/Gross (9am Shotgun Open to public)
     
Thurs May 10   Men’s League Begins
Sun May 13   Member-Member (70% Net Best Ball, $100 Team Calcutta,
12:45 Shotgun)
Mon May 14   St. Agatha Golf Scramble
Fri May 25   Individual Shootout to Kickoff  82nd Memorial Weekend 5pm
Sat-Mon May 26-28   82nd Men’s Memorial Weekend Match Play Championships
     
Fri June 1   Twilight Scramble
Sat June 2   PGA Jr League (Afternoon start, 9 holes)
Fri June 8   Team Shootout (Selective drive/alt shot 5pm)
Sat June 9   PGA Jr League (Afternoon start, 9 holes)
Sun June 10   Greenkeepers Revenge
Fri June 15   Twilight
Sat June 16   PGA Jr League (Afternoon start, 9 holes)
Fri June 22   ABCD Drawing Party (Money Scramble Open to all on June 23rd)
Sat June 23   ABCD Scramble (Afternoon Shotgun Start Open to all)
Fri June 29   Twilight Scramble
Sat June 30   PGA Jr League (Afternoon start, 9 holes)
     
Tues July 4    String Tourney (8:45 am Shotgun start)
Fri July 6   Kentucky Open Qualifier Morning start (course opens in afternon)
Sat July 7   PGA Jr League/Outing (Afternoon Start)
Thurs July 12   Ky Jr Tour (Course open for play about 2)
Fri July 13   Individual Shootout
Sat-Sun July 14-15   Men’s Stroke Play Championship
(36 holes with Gross and Net Divisions)
Fri July 20   Twilight 
Sat July 21   PGA Jr League/Outing (Afternoon Start)
Fri July 27   Twilight
Sat-Sun July 28 or 29   Parent—Child Tournament
     
Fri August 3   Jr Club Championship
Sat August 4   PGA Jr League/Outing (Afternoon Start)
Mon August 6   GRC Girls High School Invitational (8:30 Shotgun) 
Fri Aug 10   Team Shootout (Member-Guest Weekend 5pm,
Calcutta to follow 7:30) 
Sat-Sun Aug 11-12   Men’s Member-Guest (45 hole event, optional
Calcutta and Pari-mutuels)
Fri Aug 17   Twilight
Sun Aug 26      Men’s Member-Member #2 (Net Best Ball)
     
Mon Sept 3   Labor Day Mixed Couples Scramble (8:45 a.m. Shotgun start)
Mon Sept 10   Chamber of Commerce Scramble (Morning and afternoon tee times)
Sat Sept 22   Middle School Regional (Afternoon Start)
Mon Sept 24   KPGA Pro-Pro Tournament (Course open for afternoon play)
     
Sat Oct 6   GRC Boys Basketball Fundraiser Scramble (1pm Shotgun)
Sat Oct 13     The Grover (Greenkeepers Revenge, Afternoon Start)
Sun Oct 21   Battle on Boone (Intra-Club Ryder Cup, After Church Start 1245-1pm)
Sun Oct 28     Battle on Boone Make-up Date


Kentucky golf outingsThe Best of Winchester...

It just makes sense to host your next golf tournament or golf outing at Winchester Country Club. When you want a fun, relaxing time on the golf course, you need look no further. WCC is where your guests can enthusiastically enjoy their time together in a comfortable atmosphere.

With an incredible 18-hole golf course, we make it easy to appeal to a diverse range of golfers. Large groups or small groups, your guests are sure to comment on the fun they had at Winchester. To take the first step in hosting your event with us at Winchester Country Club, just complete our form at the bottom of the page.


Kentucky golf tournaments

Comfort & Convenience

When it comes to playing golf, convenience means more now than ever before. No one makes golf more convenient than Winchester Country Club. Our regulation course is located in Winchester, Kentucky and is a short drive from anywhere in the Lexington or Central KY area.

Winchester tournaments provide a welcome retreat and a premier golf experience. To take the first step in hosting your event with us, just complete our form at the bottom of the page.


Kentucky golf events

Getting Things Started...

Whether a large charity event or just a group of 24 on a golf getaway, Winchester Country Club has your complete satisfaction in mind from the start. Over the years we have had the privilege of serving many groups and serving as a home away from home for many golfers in Winchester. This tradition continues as WCC hosts new golf outings and tournaments each year.

To enjoy one of the best golf experiences in the Lexington area, you simply need to speak with our planning staff. We are currently booking events for the upcoming season.

First Name*
Last Name*
eMail Address*
Phone No.*
Zip Code
Event Date*
Group Size*
Comment
* Indicates a required field.